The life of St. Mark Parish revolves around the celebration of the sacraments.  The Second Vatican Council describes the Sacrament of the Holy Eucharist as the “source and summit of the Christian Life.” (Lumen Gentium 11).  The other sacraments are oriented toward the Sacrament of the Eucharist.  “For in the blessed Eucharist is contained the whole spiritual good of the Church, namely Christ Himself, our Pasch.” (Presbyterorum ordinis 5).

Each of the sacraments gives a special grace if we receive them with the right disposition.  Therefore, the people of St. Mark Church are encouraged to frequently receive the Sacrament of Confession in order that they might be well-disposed to receive the other sacraments in a state of grace.

The traditional Baltimore Catechism tells us that “a sacrament is an outward sign instituted by Christ to impart grace.”  There are seven sacraments:


Sacraments of Initiation

Sacraments of Healing

Sacraments of Vocation


Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!